top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabby

Fruity Pebbles Smoothie

Oh my goodness. This is delicious. I made this because it was a depressing, grey, cold, mid-February day and I seriously needed a pick me up. And a quick lunch because I was freakin starving. So, I came up with this sunny and bright combo of blueberry and lemon (following the #Fab4Smoothie guidelines)- miraculously and without even meaning to, it seriously tastes JUST like fruity pebbles & is my new favorite!! Satisfy that childhood craving with a hearty, healthy, low-carb alternative!



Ingredients

  • 1 ½- 2 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk (check your ingredients, avoid carrageenan and if you can find no gums or thickeners, even better!)

  • 2/3 cup frozen kale

  • ¼ cup fresh or frozen blueberries

  • 2 ½ tablespoons fresh lemon juice

  • Zest from 1 lemon

  • 2 scoops vanilla protein powder (I used Ancient Nutrition Vanilla Multi Collagen- whatever you use, check the sugar content!)

  • 1 tbsp cashew or almond butter (check ingredients again… ingredietns should be cashews, maybe salt- no oils or sugar- other option: increase MCT oil to 1 tbsp for tree nut allergies)

  • 1 teaspoon MCT oil

  • 1 tablespoon ground flax seed

Throw it all in a high speed blender- blend for 1 minute or until smooth!


Let me know what you think!!


70 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page