top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabby

Peanut Butter Chocolate Protein Cookies

Thanks to my client, Kate, I came up with a healthy, low carb cookie recipe that takes no time to make to satisfy that sweet tooth! There are just a few ingredients thrown into a bowl, and sugar isn't one of them- the sweetness comes from protein powder (make sure there is no sugar added!)!


Ingredients:

1 cup peanut butter (you can swap this out if you prefer almond butter- make sure there is no palm oil or sugar added)

1 tablespoons softened grass-fed butter

2 tablespoons heavy cream

4 scoops vanilla collagen protein powder (I use Ancient Nutrition Vanilla Multi-Collagen)

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 egg

1/2 cup Lilly's Stevia Sweetened Dark Chocolate Chips


  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

  2. Stir together first 7 ingredients in a bowl until well mixed- you can use a hand mixer here too, just know the mixture will be thick. Once mixed well, stir in chocolate chips

  3. On a baking sheet with a non-stick liner, or parchment paper, scoop 1 heaping tablespoon at a time, gently pressing to flatten slightly.

  4. Bake for 12-15 minutes- ovens vary so check on them at 10 to get an idea of how much longer!

  5. Allow the cookies to cool for 5-10 minutes before digging in!



132 views2 comments

2 Comments


tatielefante
Feb 25, 2020

I will definitely try this recipe!!! We absolutely love peanut butter and chocolate at my house 🥰

Like

Moma
Feb 25, 2020

I just made these cookies, I think I put too much of my protein powder (different than the one used on the recipe); they came out a bit crumbly but they are still really good! Will use the protein collagen next time. On my first batch I put not enough choc chips, added some more to the second batch and yum! Be generous with the chips!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page